Press & Awards

The staff at F(r)iction work tirelessly to help our artists and authors experience the publishing success they deserve. To that end, we proudly nominate our contributors for the following awards and prizes: 

ASME Award for Fiction
Best American Series
Best Horror of the Year Anthology
Best Microfiction
Best Small Fictions
Bram Stoker Award
Eisner Award
Firecracker Award
Hugo Award
Infected by Art
Illustration West
O. Henry Prize
PEN America Emerging Writers Award
Pushcart Prize
Shirley Jackson Award
Society of Illustrators
Theodore Sturgeon Award
Vestal Review Award
(The VERA)

Since F(r)iction‘s creation in 2015, our authors have been selected as winners and finalists:

Kay Gram, “In Pieces
Best of the Net, nonfiction finalist

Audra Kerr Brown, “The Way of the Woods
Best of Small Fictions, anthology selection

Mercedes M. Yardley, “Loving You Darkly”
Bram Stoker Award, shortlist

Dane Huckelbridge, “Ortolan”
Bram Stoker Award, preliminary ballot

James R. Gapinski, “Gowns and Tuxedos”
Vestal Review Award (VERA), winner

Lydia Davis, “On the Train to Stavanger” 
Best Small Fictions, anthology selection

Press: Reviews

The Review Review (Friction #2)
Nothing in the Rulebook (Friction #4)
Brain Ripples (Friction #4)
Weave Magazine (Friction #5)
The Sonder Review (Friction #6)

Press: Interviews

Six Questions For…
TCK Publishing
The Sartorial Geek Podcast
The Review Review
The Review Review